Continuing Education Committee

The CE Committee is responsible for planning, along with the Mississippi Judicial College, the fall and spring conferences of the Mississippi Court Reporters Association. We decide on speakers, retain their services, solicit vendors, apply for CE approval from the National Court Reporters Association, plan the session times, secure people to introduce speakers, buy speaker gifts, retain door prizes, retain goody bag prizes and other goody bag material, stuff the bags for presentation to members, plan luncheon and reception, plan and order t-shirts or other items that may be sold as a MCRA fundraiser, operate the MCRA table at conference, punch CE cards – among other things.

This team of volunteers is dedicated to bringing the members of the association a great convention!

Name Term
Theresa Lumley, Chairperson 2017
Michelle Brown 2017
Brenda Blackburn 2017
Lucretia Smith 2017
Kathryn Boyer 2017
Melanie Murray 2017
Anita Moss 2017
Desi Arnold 2017
LaTanya Allen 2017
Elisa Medders 2017
Twila Jordan Hoover 2017
Tiffany Seawright 2017
Karen Reid-Edge 2017
Hope McCoy 2017
Libby Furr 2017
Mary Helen Walden 2017