Becky Lynn Logan President 2016-2017

Becky Lynn Logan
President 2016-2017

A Message from our MCRA President

I can’t believe it’s already April and only a few more weeks until we’ll all be gathering in Biloxi for our 46th MCRA Annual Spring Convention and Seminar.   I would like to take a moment to express gratitude on behalf of all of the members of our association to Theresa Lumley, our Continuing Education Chair, and also to Linda Beasley, MJC Program Manager, for all of the hard work and long hours they put in this year and every year to make this all come together so beautifully.  Also please allow me to say thank you to all of our committee members who have dedicated their time to volunteer.  Your work is crucial to the success of our association, and you are all appreciated.

We have a very exciting lineup of speakers this year.  I hope you all enjoy yourselves as you learn, grow, and network with your fellow reporters. I look forward to welcoming Danette Butler-Horne to the office of president. Over the last several years, Danette has held many offices within our association.  While serving as president-elect over the past year, she has been there for me repeatedly to answer questions, encourage, and offer advice.  We are truly blessed to have her taking the reins for 2017/2018. I wish her every success in the upcoming year. I would like to thank you for allowing me the opportunity to serve as your 2016/2017 MCRA president.

Professionalism Measured by Excellence and Ethics. 

— Becky Lynn Logan, RPR, CCR
MCRA President, 2016-2017